Sixth House Year in Review

Adjust Your Sails
6 min readJan 5, 2021

If you find your age on the chart above it will tell you what profection year you’re currently in. The sign of the house your focus should be on can tell you more, as can the traditional ruler of that sign. For example, I turned 41 last year in February, and have been in a sixth house profection year.

My sixth house is Capricorn, which is ruled by Saturn. Saturn is in Virgo in my 2nd house, and for much of last year was transiting the sixth house. In fact, it was transiting my sixth house since 2017. A lot of activity there. Jupiter ended up joining at the end of 2019. We had the South Node there, too.

The following chart explains what each house means, so you can relate the house to an area of life that is your current focus. Check it out:

For me, I am still in a sixth house profection until February of this year, when I move on to the 7th. So, my focus has been health, fitness, systems, analytical natures, pets, work habits, organization, usefulness, and giving service. However, the lead up to this profection year had those same themes already.

In 2017, Saturn entered my sixth house. By 2018 it was exactly conjunct my Venus, and I was diagnosed with an…

--

--

Adjust Your Sails

You must grow strong enough to love the world, yet empty enough to sit down at the same table with its worst horrors. ― Andrew Boyd