Confessions of Astrology

Adjust Your Sails
10 min readJan 25, 2022
https://www.pinkvilla.com/lifestyle/people/these-are-most-masculine-and-feminine-zodiac-signs-astrology-584543

Some people like how open I am and others do not. I am so honest and authentic with my life because I never want to make anyone feel like I am superior or better than them. I never want you to read my work and wonder what I get so right that you get so wrong. I get it wrong sometimes, too.

Most often we are left to compare our behind the scenes to everyone else’s highlight reels, and that isn’t realistic. We all struggle. We all suffer. We all have a hard time with emotions and feelings. We are not taught how to handle them intelligently. I wasn’t and certainly didn’t teach that to my children for a very long time. I will never lie about that.

Even when you learn emotional intelligence, the application of what you learn can be a tough road. You’re always going to be human. It’s so important to understand that being human is okay. It’s all any of us can be. So much of our shame is centered around things we cannot control. And when we don’t control our emotions shame can definitely be a player in the game.

Mercury went retrograde (Rx) right on my descendant. In the house of relationships. This let me know that I’d likely be seeing issues in relationships. He is going to move into my sixth house and conjunct Pluto before it’s over. In my current solar return it’s my 3rd and 4th houses; siblings, home, family.

--

--

Adjust Your Sails

You must grow strong enough to love the world, yet empty enough to sit down at the same table with its worst horrors. ― Andrew Boyd